Wall of Stars

Visit the Wall of Stars honoring individuals and companies for their outstanding commitment to safety and keeping themselves and others safe from the workplace to any place.


(Event Begins March 3) Login to our virtual event to view award winners.

Flame of Life

National Safety Council presents the Flame of Life® award to individuals and organizations that bring significant contributions and long-term dedication to injury and illness prevention. Presented only a handful of times, Flame of Life is a special designation based on extraordinary achievement in the field of safety.

Borkenstein Award

The Borkenstein Award, named for Breathalyzer® inventor Robert F. Borkenstein, recognizes individuals who, through a lifetime of service, have made outstanding contributions to the field of alcohol- and drug-related traffic safety.

Green Cross for Safety Award

The National Safety Council Green Cross for Safety® awards recognize a variety of outstanding individuals and organizations working to support our mission to save lives and prevent injuries, from the workplace to anyplace.

Robert W. Campbell Award

Established in 2004, the international Robert W. Campbell Award recognizes organizations that achieve excellence through the integration of environmental, health and safety management into business operations.

Community Advancement Award Honorees

The Community Advancement Award is presented to entities that are dedicated to safety at work and have also committed time and resources to bring safety into the community.

Teen Safety Award Honoree

The Teen Safety Award recognizes an individual or organization working to improve teen safety and save lives.

Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year

Established in 2004, the Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Award was created to recognize outstanding drivers throughout the country who have driven a significant number of miles/years behind the wheel without incurring a preventable crash. Any member may nominate drivers who they feel exemplify outstanding driving safety. The top driver from each geographic zone, among all of the nominees, will be recognized with the highest honor as the Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year.

NSC Rising Stars of Safety Award

Since 2010, the National Safety Council has been honoring the next generation of safety professionals through the Rising Stars of Safety Award. This award recognizes future leaders under the age of 40 dedicated to making workplaces safer.

For Technical Support with this webpage, please contact support.